I’m an avid snacker, but more than anything I love having cookies and milk. Nothing beats the classic after-school snack, one of my all-time favorite cookies are from Skeeter Snacks. Perfectly buttery, yummy, and crunchy their cookies are simply put, amazing. One of my most favorite treats, Skeeter Snacks are more than just yummy cookies, they are actually peanut and tree nut free cookies!

skeeter1

Right now an estimated 4% of American adults and 8% of children suffer from food allergies. With peanut and tree nut allergies affecting the majority of this population, an average of about 6 million adults and children have a peanut and/or nut allergy. So chances are you’ve probably heard about the precautions that must be taken for those that have such allergies. Maybe your child’s school no longer allows peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, or maybe your kid isn’t allowed to bring in peanut M&M’s – the fact is is that something as harmless as a peanut can in fact end a person’s life. There are those who are severely allergic, and unfortunately many many snacks, treats, food, and sweets are made in facilities that process nuts and therefor make their product inedible for those adults and kids who are allergic to them.

There are brands and products out there that produce peanut and tree nut free snacks, but all too often they taste well, tasteless, and cost an arm and a leg. Skeeter Snacks is completely different, they’re reasonably priced and taste absolutely amazing! I would have never guessed that they were nut free if the adorable little Skeeter Squirrel’s (the only squirrel with a nut allergy) placard hadn’t suggested it.

skeeter10skeeter11

Skeeter Snacks comes in Chocolate Chunk, Golden Oatmeal, Skeeter Doodle, and Chocolate Cubed. I don’t have any nut allergies, but I’m in love with these cookies! They are all seriously delicious, and they have the approval of both the kids and adults in my family. In fact we’ve already decided to switch from our mainstream well known popular brand of chocolate chip cookies and buy Skeeter Snacks instead. We all love that Skeeter Snacks as brand not only produces an amazing product, but that they provide resources and information for kids and adults wanting to learn more, or who are looking for support in being proactive about peanut/tree nut allergies.

skeetersnacksreview

Now about those cookies, I tried to find a favorite but I really just couldn’t choose. The Golden Oatmeal was just this warm mellow sweet oatmeal-y cookie that brought me right back to my childhood, when my mom used to give my sister and me oatmeal cookies while we did our homework. The Skeeter Doodle’s were super yummy – they had crystallized sugar on top, were super buttery, and had this great crunch. I’d say they are the ideal tea or coffee cookie. The Chocolate Chunk was really good – the perfect crunchy CCC.  And the Chocolate Cubed delivered some serious chocolate flavor – I loved how the cookie was crunchy but the chocolate chips were melty, I don’t know how the folks at Skeeter managed to do that but it was so good! And yes, all of them make a perfect afternoon snack with a glass of cold milk!

Now here’s that giveaway you’ve all been looking forward to, lol! Skeeter Snacks had been kind enough to offer TWO of my lucky readers and chance to try each of Skeeter Snack’s cookies! How cool is that? Here’s how to enter to win:

Leave ONE comment PER ENTRY!

Mandatory

Follow Skeeter Snacks on twitter

Like Skeeter Snacks on facebook

Optional

Like The NYC Talon on facebook

Share this giveaway via social media (twitter, facebook, etc.), and leave a link!

*I was sent a product in order to facilitate this review. All opinions are my own, and not influenced in any way. This giveaway is only open to those who are 18+ residing in the USA. The prize will be sent by the sponsor at their expense. This giveaway ends at 2/1/2013 at 12pm. For more info, please see my PR tab at the top of the page- thanks!

Follow:

177 Comments

  1. debbie binder
    January 22, 2013 / 6:21 pm

    Very cool that Skeeter Snacks picked you to review their products. I would love to have a Golden Oatmeal cookie right now!

  2. debbie binder
    January 22, 2013 / 6:23 pm

    Follow Skeeter Snacks on Twitter

  3. debbie binder
    January 22, 2013 / 6:24 pm

    Liked Skeeter Snacks on FB

  4. debbie binder
    January 22, 2013 / 6:24 pm

    Already Liked NYC Talon on FB

  5. Debbie Welchert
    January 22, 2013 / 7:08 pm

    These sound so wonderful. My whole family would just love these.

  6. Debbie Welchert
    January 22, 2013 / 7:09 pm

    I follow Skeeter Snacks on Twitter/flipper211

  7. Debbie Welchert
    January 22, 2013 / 7:10 pm

    I follow Skeeter Snacks on Facebook/Debbie Welchert

  8. Debbie Welchert
    January 22, 2013 / 7:10 pm

    I follow you on Facebook/Debbie Welchert

  9. Sue Bunting
    January 23, 2013 / 12:33 am

    suebunting1977at(gmail)dot(com) @sueabunting1 following @SkeeterSnacks via twitter

  10. Sue Bunting
    January 23, 2013 / 12:34 am

    suebunting1977at(gmail)dot(com) sue.bunting.7 liked Skeeter Snacks on FB

  11. Sue Bunting
    January 23, 2013 / 12:35 am

    suebunting1977at(gmail)dot(com) sue.bunting.7 liked The nyc talon on FB

  12. dragynally
    January 23, 2013 / 1:17 am

    Following skeeter snacks

  13. dragynally
    January 23, 2013 / 1:17 am

    Like skeeter snacks

  14. dragynally
    January 23, 2013 / 1:18 am

    Liked NYC Talon

  15. BILL h
    January 25, 2013 / 8:01 pm

    follow skeeter snacks on twitter #billwinsbig

  16. BILL HOFF
    January 25, 2013 / 8:02 pm

    liked skeeter snacks on facebook

  17. Jackie
    January 26, 2013 / 1:58 am

    I Follow Skeeter Snacks on twitter (jacvil5237)
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  18. Jackie
    January 26, 2013 / 1:59 am

    I Like Skeeter Snacks on facebook

  19. Jackie
    January 26, 2013 / 1:59 am

    I Like The NYC Talon on facebook

  20. chadro
    January 27, 2013 / 1:42 am

    I follow Skeeter Snacks on twitter as Harzich

  21. Rachelle Anderson
    January 28, 2013 / 6:20 pm

    I follow Skeeter Snacks on twitter

  22. Rachelle Anderson
    January 28, 2013 / 6:20 pm

    I like Skeeter Snacks on FB

  23. Rachelle Anderson
    January 28, 2013 / 6:21 pm

    I Like The NYC Talon on facebook

  24. January 29, 2013 / 12:37 am

    I’m a facebook fan

  25. Ttrockwood
    January 29, 2013 / 3:48 am

    Liked skeeter snacks in fb (teri)

  26. Ttrockwood
    January 29, 2013 / 3:48 am

    Following skeeter snacks on twitter (@teri)

  27. Ttrockwood
    January 29, 2013 / 3:49 am

    Liked you on fb (teri)

  28. Brandy Leigh Farmer
    January 29, 2013 / 4:52 pm

    Followed Skeeter snacks on twitter. @brandyfarmer110

  29. Brandy Leigh Farmer
    January 29, 2013 / 4:54 pm

    I liked Skeeter snacks on Facebook. Brandy Leigh Farmer

  30. Brandy Leigh Farmer
    January 29, 2013 / 4:55 pm

    I like NYC Talon on Facebook. Brandy Leigh Farmer

  31. Brandy fisk
    January 29, 2013 / 9:49 pm

    Liked on Facebook.

  32. dominique
    January 31, 2013 / 1:14 am

    I follow Skeeter Snacks on twitter
    @DominiqueClouti

  33. dominique
    January 31, 2013 / 1:14 am

    I like Skeeter Snacks on facebook
    Dominique Munster

  34. dominique
    January 31, 2013 / 1:15 am

    I like NYC Talon on facebook
    Dominique Munster

  35. January 31, 2013 / 2:27 am

    following SkeeterSnacks twitter as ky2here1

    ky2here at msn dot com

  36. Kayte CookWatts
    January 31, 2013 / 2:38 am

    I follow Skeeter Snacks on twitter @kayte71

  37. Kayte CookWatts
    January 31, 2013 / 2:40 am

    I like them on Facebook (Kayte CookWatts)

  38. susie king
    January 31, 2013 / 12:46 pm

    Following Skeeter Snacks on twitter (username susieking3)

  39. susie king
    January 31, 2013 / 12:47 pm

    Liked Skeeter Snacks on facebook (username susieking3)

  40. susie king
    January 31, 2013 / 12:49 pm

    Liked The NYC Talon on facebook (username susie.king.7982)

  41. Kimberly Attridge
    January 31, 2013 / 11:02 pm

    liked skeeter on FB

  42. Kimberly Attridge
    January 31, 2013 / 11:02 pm

    Tweeted skeeter snacks

  43. Tim
    January 31, 2013 / 11:13 pm

    I Follow Skeeter Snacks on twitter as @1brisket

  44. Tim
    January 31, 2013 / 11:13 pm

    I Like Skeeter Snacks on facebook

  45. Tim
    January 31, 2013 / 11:14 pm

    I Like The NYC Talon on facebook

  46. February 1, 2013 / 12:21 am

    I follow skeeter snacks on twitter. @thrivingcheaply

  47. LIsa M
    February 1, 2013 / 4:50 am

    I Follow Skeeter Snacks on Twitter
    funhippo3
    Lisa M

  48. LIsa M
    February 1, 2013 / 4:51 am

    I Liked Skeeter Snacks on FB
    Bud Lisa samson

    LIsa M

  49. LIsa M
    February 1, 2013 / 4:52 am

    I Like NYC Talon on FB

    Bud Lisa samson

    LIsa M

  50. Jill Myrick
    February 1, 2013 / 5:22 am

    I am a fan of Skeeter Snacks via Facebook as Jill Myrick.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  51. Jill Myrick
    February 1, 2013 / 5:23 am

    I follow Skeeter Snacks via Twitter as jlsc123.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  52. Jill Myrick
    February 1, 2013 / 5:23 am

    I am a fan via Facebook as Jill Myrick.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  53. chadro
    February 1, 2013 / 9:36 am

    I Like The NYC Talon on facebook as georgie casson

  54. February 1, 2013 / 2:34 pm

    I follow Skeeter on FB as Linda Kwolek

  55. February 1, 2013 / 2:35 pm

    I follow Skeeter on Twitter as @kwolek21

  56. February 1, 2013 / 2:35 pm

    I follow NYC Ralom On FB as Linda Kwolek

  57. Darby
    February 1, 2013 / 3:57 pm

    I liked Skeeter on Facebook

  58. Darby
    February 1, 2013 / 3:58 pm

    I followed Skeeter on Twitter

  59. Darby
    February 1, 2013 / 3:58 pm

    I liked NY Talon on Facebook

  60. Kristina Knisley
    February 1, 2013 / 3:58 pm

    Following Skeeter on twitter @momrunsazoo

  61. Kristina Knisley
    February 1, 2013 / 4:00 pm

    Following skeeter snacks on Facebook

  62. Kristina Knisley
    February 1, 2013 / 4:01 pm

    Liked NYC Talon on Facebook

  63. Laura B.
    February 1, 2013 / 4:35 pm

    I follow Skeeter on Twitter @lily2521

  64. Laura B.
    February 1, 2013 / 4:35 pm

    I like Skeeter Snacks on FB Laura Burgess

  65. Laura B.
    February 1, 2013 / 4:36 pm

    I Like The NYC Talon on facebook Laura Burgess

  66. Jena
    February 1, 2013 / 5:10 pm

    I like SS on FB

  67. Jena
    February 1, 2013 / 5:11 pm

    I follow SS via twitter
    @suhodgepodge

  68. Jena
    February 1, 2013 / 5:12 pm

    I like NYC Ralom on FB

  69. February 1, 2013 / 5:20 pm

    Skeeter snacks twitter follower
    @walkingontheedg

  70. February 1, 2013 / 5:23 pm

    Skeeter snacks fb fan
    Oursafehaven

  71. Nichole
    February 1, 2013 / 5:51 pm

    Follow SS on Twitter
    @reviewbilation

  72. Nichole
    February 1, 2013 / 5:51 pm

    Follow SS on FB

  73. Nichole
    February 1, 2013 / 5:51 pm

    Follow NYCT on FB
    Thank you!

  74. Jessica Bracho
    February 1, 2013 / 6:39 pm

    I follow skeeter snacks on twitter as @JessicaBracho06

  75. Jessica Bracho
    February 1, 2013 / 6:39 pm

    I like skeeter snacks on facebook as Jessica Bracho

  76. Jessica Bracho
    February 1, 2013 / 6:40 pm

    I like the NYC talon on facebook as Jessica Bracho

  77. Corey Olomon
    February 1, 2013 / 6:44 pm

    I follow Skeeter snacks on Facebook.

  78. Corey Olomon
    February 1, 2013 / 6:45 pm

    I follow Skeeter snacks on Twitter (CoreyOlomonWA)

  79. Corey Olomon
    February 1, 2013 / 6:45 pm

    I follow you on Facebook.

  80. Karen D
    February 1, 2013 / 8:10 pm

    @kdff follows Skeeter Snacks on twitter

  81. Karen D
    February 1, 2013 / 8:10 pm

    Karen Gooodwin Delaney likes Skeeter Snacks on facebook

  82. Karen D
    February 1, 2013 / 8:10 pm

    Karen Gooodwin Delaney likes The NYC Talon on facebook

  83. February 1, 2013 / 9:16 pm

    I follow Skeeter Snacks on FB and twitter @kopperkirlz08

  84. Robyn L
    February 1, 2013 / 9:59 pm

    “LIKED” Skeeter Snacks on Facebook 🙂

  85. Robyn L
    February 1, 2013 / 10:00 pm

    Following Skeeter Snacks on Twitter 🙂

  86. Robyn L
    February 1, 2013 / 10:01 pm

    “LIKED” NYC Talon on Facebook 🙂 Thanks for offering this giveaway 🙂

  87. February 1, 2013 / 10:06 pm

    like skeeter snacks

  88. February 1, 2013 / 10:09 pm

    following skeeter snacks

  89. February 1, 2013 / 11:11 pm

    I follow Skeeter Snacks on Twitter [@foreignquang]

  90. February 1, 2013 / 11:12 pm

    I like Skeeter Snacks on Facebook!

  91. February 1, 2013 / 11:13 pm

    I like The NYC Talon on Facebook! 🙂

  92. james beck
    February 2, 2013 / 1:11 am

    @weepforsweep following twitter
    james beck liked both on facebook

  93. February 2, 2013 / 1:19 am

    I follow Skeeter Snacks on Twitter!
    @mindingmymatter

  94. February 2, 2013 / 1:20 am

    I follow Skeeter Snacks on Facebook!
    Liberty Boblett

  95. February 2, 2013 / 1:23 am

    Follow Skeeter on twitter @coolestmommy

  96. February 2, 2013 / 1:24 am

    Follow Skeeter on FB

  97. February 2, 2013 / 1:25 am

    Follow the NYC Talon on FB

  98. Judi Estrin
    February 2, 2013 / 1:49 am

    I would love to try the SkeeterDoodles!

  99. Judi Estrin
    February 2, 2013 / 1:49 am

    Follow Skeeter on FB

  100. Judi Estrin
    February 2, 2013 / 1:49 am

    Follow the NYC Talon FB

  101. michelle gilliland mcafee
    February 2, 2013 / 2:07 am

    I followed skeeter snacks on twitter @ml_mcafee

  102. michelle gilliland mcafee
    February 2, 2013 / 2:07 am

    I followed skeeter on fb at michelle gilliland mcafee

  103. michelle gilliland mcafee
    February 2, 2013 / 2:08 am

    I liked th nyc talon on fb michelle gilliland mcafee

  104. February 2, 2013 / 2:45 am

    I have heard of these cookies but have not had the chance to try any. It would great if I won!

  105. February 2, 2013 / 2:47 am

    I follow Skeeter Snacks on Twitter. (1stopmom)

  106. Patty S.
    February 2, 2013 / 3:34 am

    Followed on twitter @Schu2866

  107. Sue Hull
    February 2, 2013 / 4:05 am

    I follow Skeeter Snacks on Twitter
    @tigers3450
    Thank you for the yummy giveaway! 🙂

  108. Sue Hull
    February 2, 2013 / 4:05 am

    I like Skeeter Snacks on FB
    Sue Hull

  109. Sue Hull
    February 2, 2013 / 4:06 am

    I like The NYC Talon on FB
    Sue Hull

  110. Michelle Tucker
    February 2, 2013 / 5:00 am

    Follow Skeeter Snacks on twitter
    @michedt
    michelletucker at baconnation dot net

  111. Michelle Tucker
    February 2, 2013 / 5:00 am

    Like Skeeter Snacks on facebook
    Michelle Tucker (iiiyadirf)
    michelletucker at baconnation dot net

  112. Michelle Tucker
    February 2, 2013 / 5:00 am

    Like The NYC Talon on facebook
    Michelle Tucker (iiiyadirf)
    michelletucker at baconnation dot net

  113. February 2, 2013 / 5:01 am

    Followed Skeeter Snacks on Twitter
    @jjcjejmami

  114. February 2, 2013 / 5:01 am

    Followed Skeeter Snacks on Facebook
    Sarh Marie Snarski

  115. February 2, 2013 / 5:02 am

    Followed NYC Talon on Facebook
    Sarh Marie Snarski

  116. February 3, 2013 / 12:45 am

    i like skeeter snacks on twitter @fdp4life

  117. February 3, 2013 / 12:45 am

    i like skeeter snacks on facebook tony l smoaks

  118. February 3, 2013 / 3:44 am

    I follow Skeeter Snacks on twitter.
    laurallee56

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?